The Dean of the Faculty of Journalism, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Academician of The Russian Academy of Education, Professor Elena Vartanova Became Dean of The Year 2021


DSC0967.jpegThe award was conferred to Professor Vartanova by the Russian Professorial Assembly in the course of the Professorial Forum, which was held on September 27–30, 2021 in Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation. Professor Vartanova received the award in ‘Philological Sciences’ nomination.

Russian Professorial Assembly annually selects the best Professors, Deans and Rectors, who excelled in the fields of education and science in Russia. In 2016, the organization established national awards – Professor of the Year, Dean of the Year, and Rector of the Year. These prizes were founded to preserve and further develop Russian science and education, foster scientific and technological advancement, and to reward distinguished scholars and lecturers.

In addition, Professorial Forum ‘Science and Technologies in the XXI century: Trends and Perspectives’ dedicated to the Year of Science in Russia was marked by the announcements of award-winning scholars in different fields of studies. We are happy to see MSU colleagues among prizewinners!

The Faculty of Journalism extends its warmest congratulations to Professor Elena Vartanova!