Dean of The Faculty of Journalism Professor Elena Vartanova Received Yassen Zassoursky Award


2043B928-EA4E-4EF7-B6C8-83A72616D75A.jpegRussian Union of9B4B6AB2-105B-46D4-B813-B475CE72AF4F.jpeg Journalists has launched the initiative to establish Yassen Zassoursky Award. The Award was first presented to the Dean of the Faculty of Journalism, Academician of the Russian Academy of Education, Professor Elena Vartanova.

The awarding ceremony took place during the modern journalism forum Vsya Rossia–2021 (All Russia–2021) in Sochi. Professor Vartanova thanked Russian Union of Journalists for supporting the idea of Yassen Zassoursky Award.

The dean noted that Professor Zassoursky worked with true devotion and dedicated his life to the Faculty of Journalism. He will forever be in the heart of the Faculty, and his office will soon become a museum.

Yassen Zassoursky Award will be presented annually to the deans and lecturers working at the journalism faculties and preparing students for their professional careers as journalists.

Photo: Russian Union of Journalists, Anna Gureeva.